thoughts · Uncategorized

Messy brain = messy life

How are all you crazy (I say crazy, but I mean amazing x) people?

I hope you’re well and ‘living life to the fullest!’ Yeaaah, I just said thaaat. You’re welcome.

Hahaha, So lately my life has been so wild, and my mind has literally gotten so messy up thereeee. Like seriously, you have no idea haha.  It’s just every little thing issue or problem seems to add up, and even just my friend’s and family’s small dramas have been really tiring.

My brain honestly feels like it wants to explode it’s tangly, unrulely, mess all over me and anyone next to me! Maybe just for your sake, it’s a good thing you don’t live near me hahaha.

So yeah, because my brain has been so messy, my lifeee has been super messyyy. WhooFuuun!

Everything from my hair/face, my room, my schoolwork,  my sleeping pattern, my mood, my bogging schedule (Omggg, i’m sorry for not posting for ages! It was an accident, I swear), and just basically everything possible. And the scary thing is, it’s only going to get worse if I don’t stop and doing something about it! Like right now. 

I thought maybe if I went for a run this evening, it might help (it almost always does) , but you know what? My brain said ‘Yeah nah. You gotta write this thing out!’ And as stubborn as I am (and I’m really, really stubborn oOoOps), I realized it would probably be a good idea for me to listen to it for once  aha.

So that’s what I shall do! I will write out all the things that I need to fix, and how I’m going to attempt to do it.

I’m not exactly 100% with how this post will turn out in the end…but we’ll just roll with thaaat!

Alrightyy, let us now dive into the deep, trippy, strange, pink blob that I call my brain.

Tell your mumma you love her, for I fear you may never return.

. . .

My Problemo 1: Behind in homework, assessments, and exam revision: Okay, so I’ve gotten sooo behind in my homework, and that’s really, really bad. it’s going to make studying for exams really hard as I’m still learning the work that I should have been revising, and I seriously do not need the stress of getting bad marks.

My solution : Write out all the work that is due soon – in my case, my geography diagnostic test, English speech draft, Maths diagnostic test, Philosophy homework. Then, I need to get rid of any distractions, set up a work space, grab a timer, and WORK MY BUTT OFF. No one else can learn or do this work for me. I’m the only person who can make the difference.

My Problemo 2: Not being healthy in general: Omg, so last month I was going really well with eating healthily, drinking only water, getting enough fitness each day, and getting the sleep I needed. All of that has gone out the window these last two weeks.It feels like one bad habit lead to another.But you know what? That’s okay. Because it’s about getting back on track that matters nowww!

My solution : Wake up at 7:00am every morning, eat a proper healthy breakfast, drink a bottle of water, finish school for the day, do the set blogilates videos (ALL OF THEM, SKYE.), get at least 30 minutes of cardio done, go to bed by 10:30, and be asleep by 11pm. Ooo, and meantal note, just because a food might be really healthy, that does not make it healthy to binge eat it all day! Oooops.

My Problemo 3: Forgetting to reply to emails and messages: Omg, so this is my personal apology for anyone who thinks I’m ignoring them as I haven’t replied to your messages/comments/emails. I’m going to be straight up honest, I have probably read most of them (except I really didn’t see your email, Nikita 😦 sorryyyyy), I just haven’t had the time, wait no, I haven’t been good with my time management, and I forget who I have replied to. So yeah, for all the people who think i’m ignoring you, I’M SORRYYYY! I WILL TRY AND REPLY TO YOU ASAP! Sorry for being so bad at this ): xx

My solution: I shall go through all my emails and comments today, and all my text messages tomorrow. I will apologies to anyone who feels like I’ve rejected or forgotten them. Then to prevent this from happening again, I will not open or read anything unless i’m 100% certain that I will be able to reply straight away. This way I do not open it and forgot to answer back. (I get really curious all the time, so I don’t have to worry about not reading anything at all.)

My Problemo 4: Overthinking: Yaaay for overthinking! Ugh. I literally overthink anything and everything. Whether it’s about what people think about me, my future, or even just what I want to eat for breakfast. Yep, even that. It’s just, this whole overthinking thing is really adding to my stress levels (I get stressed really easily), and I’m getting so far behind with everything as I’m getting caught still thinking about one stupid thing. It’s so fustratiiiing ugh.

My Solution: Blog more. Write it down. Draw it. Get my thoughts out of my head. Talk to you guys/ friends/family about anything that I’m needing help with. Just Practise not worrying, or overthinking things. It seriously only adds drama and stress that didn’t need to be there in the first placeeee.

Okay, so I still have a whole list (Like literally a whole list) that I need to try and sort out, but I figured I just needed to start off with the more important things. This way, I don’t get stuck, or worse, even more foggy-brained! Yeaaah, that would not be a good idea…

. . .

As always, thanks for reading this (mess), you guys are seriously amaziiiiing!

Stay Happy & God bless!

Skyeee xx.

 

10 thoughts on “Messy brain = messy life

  1. Well I think this post is not a motivation just for yourself but for everyone! (or at least for me 🙂 ) I totally feel you, I am also in a period with many thoughts and things to do but after reading this especially the “my solution” part I’m definitely more convinced I can do it! Thank you for sharing, you made my day! And good luck with your exams 🙂

    https://fromdreamtoplan.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow this is a super carefully thought piece of writing! ✨☁️☁️✨✨

    On being healthy: yes, start young! I didnt think it mattered so yeah, at my age now (still quite young) but I am reaping all the consequences of living an unhealthy life…

    Keep blogging! We love reading your stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, I never saw this comment! It never showed up in my notifications! ):
      Thank you so much. I’ve been feeling pretty crappy lately about my writing, so this seriously helped me so much! Thank youuuu 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

