#thoughts · Personal Blogs · thoughts · Uncategorized · Vents

i’m a hypocrite to my own advice

Hey guys.

(Bare with me. I’m just going to jump straight into this post.)

. . .

“so. do even i have an impact on this world?”

This. question.

This question has always been something that has clung to the back of my mind. I suppose in a way, it never really left me, but rather just got lost under a whole heap of  my other useless thoughts. We all have that pile. don’t even deny it.

However, it was only two days ago that my friend (Arrow ) brought this thought back to the top of the heap. Oh what joy. 

You see, Arrow and I were talking in lunch break, just before our classes started. And for some reason, I don’t really know what it was exactly, but all day I just had this feeling that something was bothering Arrow. Like every time I talked to him, he seemed to be itching to ask me something, but whenever I tried to ask him about it, he would only say that he’s just nervous for exams. Which I guess at the time was pretty believable, because I know I was hella nervous. Anyways, after he said that, I still kinda had the feeling, but I was starting to brush it off, as I thought I was just being oversensitive again.

However, it was during lunch break that he finally announced what had been plaguing his mind.

We had run out of things to say, so there was this really long silence that had opened up (Not the awkward silence though. The nice one where you can enjoy each other’s company). This was when he said “Skye, if I died would anyone besides you, miss me? I mean, I’ve had no impact on anyone’s life.

Now it was particularly this last past that hit me. Right in the stomach. You know when it leaves you with that awful gut wrenching feeling (Gosh, I despise that feeling so much)? Because ugh, yeah same.

Anyways, after Arrow said that, we had this massive talk after school (We couldn’t do it properly in lunch break), and I was able to give him some advice and help him out. But honestly, all throughout the conversation I just felt like utter crap? Because there I was giving advice and trying to help him out, when I couldn’t even help myself out. Like what the hell, Skye?? You complete h-y-p-o-c-r-i-t-e!

 Ever since we had that conversation I’ve felt weird. Like seriously, do even I have an impact on people? Because I’ve always believed everyone does, but then when it comes to me I’m not so sure… Like I’ve done next to nothing significant. And I’m nearly 16. Howwwww? 

I don’t knowww. I don’t know anythiiiiing hahaha. I just can’t deal with thoughts like these. They mess me up so bad…

 . . .

So, that’s the news with me! How about you guys? Do you ever have frustrating thoughts like these? Or is that just meeee…awkward if it is hahaha.

Stay Happy, mmk? And God bless you.

Skyeee xx.

 

 

 

19 thoughts on “i’m a hypocrite to my own advice

  1. I remember seeing a post on Instagram a while back and it was about this. I actually screenshotted it because I felt it was so important to me, and everyone.
    “You are not here just to fill space or to be a background character in someone else’s movie.
    Consider this: nothing would be the same if you did not exist. Every place you have ever been and everyone you have ever spoken to would be different without you.
    We are all connected, and we are all affected by the decisions and even the existence of those around us.”
    You have an impact on people, on this world. Whether or not you’ve done the most significant act in the world like Malala, or just help clean up in class. Your existence has had so many effects and will continue to 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Guess who just screenshotted that message, and showed it to her friend? Thank you soooo much, emily! you have no idea how much that comment has helped me (and my friend.) we had another really long discussion, and both of us feel a billion times better. I’m honestly so touched by your kind words. thank youuuuuuuu! i really wish i could hug you right now haha xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw you’re welcome! I feel really honoured that I was able to help out 🙂 I’m so happy that you guys are both feeling happier! I’m actually smiling really hard now 😀 and I really wish I could hug you back xx

        Liked by 1 person

  2. First of all, you guys are too young to be thinking about having created an impact on someone. Yes, the age is not a factor. But, you are learning about yourself and the world around you and may be you didn’t get a chance to actually show or create impact. On the other hand, it is a great thought for today and tomorrow. Because you’ll be thinking about creating an impact and probably influence others too. So, it’s upto you and your friend to come up with something about making change, creating impact. It’s like now you have a goal on to todo list.

    And you are not a hypocrite. It’s just human nature to provide help and comfort even when we are not doing it or actually doing the advice. So, don’t worry about it.

    Anyhow, great blog. One impacting factor right there. And you have a intuitive mind, which can be used to crest impact.

    Keep writing. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can I just take a moment in silence for how truly amazing that comment was? Thank you. *Insert 2 hours of silence here* Yep. Those 2 hours were totally necessary.

      Enigma! Thank you SO much! Seriously that helped so damn much. I was going to say my favourite part was where you said ‘age is not a factor.’ But really, I can’t choose a favourite part. All of that helped. Especially where you said look at it like something on a bucket list. Your perspective is so refreshing aha. I really needed that.
      Do you mind if I screenshot it? Just so if my friend (or even me!) ever feels this way again, I can show him?

      Thanks a billion xx.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aren’t you sweet?
        I am glad the comment as of help. So, it did matter and it did leave an impact, may be a tiny bit. See, all these little things matter & impact and are important. Treasure them, like I will, I mean this reply of yours.

        2 hours of silence? Wow. Why, thank you. 🙂

        Ofcourse you can take a screenshot. And yes, you can absolutely show him.

        You are most welcome. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This whole post is proof that you guys have hadan impact on at least one persons life: each other! And you have clearly impacted other people’s lives through this blog!
    And you’re not a hypocrite, helping others, especially those you care for, is human nature!
    Sorry I’m a bit late to the party, but I really hope you’re feeling better now. And if you ever need a confidence boost, try listening to Haven’t you Noticed by Sadie from Steven Universe – It’s the best!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Nooo, you’re not late for the party! The after party just begun! It’s for being happyyyyy (that was cheesy but idc hahah)! Thank you so much for your kind words, they really help me. You have no ideaaa xx.

      I’m listening to the song right noww x

      Like

  4. You have a blog; you are impacting people who are reading it, you impact your friends and family. This is a good question to bring up, and I even questioned myself if I was impacting the world enough.

    Like

Leave a Reply

