Memories · My Lil Adventures · Uncategorized

Oh the food memories

Hey, guys.

(Okay so just warning you…This might possibly be one of the weirdest posts you’re ever going to read… I was just feeling super creative today ahem… Hope you still enjoy it hehe xx)

For a while now I’ve been wanting to write a kind of Get to Know Me /Past memories post, but I didn’t know exactly how to tackle it in a creative and new way. However, I have finally come up with an original idea as to how to do that. Yaaaay me! Hehe, so here’s my slightly brilliant (even if I do say so myself) but extremely weird idea: I asked my sister to give me a list (yeah, some ‘list.’ It’s only 3 items wow so manyyy) of foods that we’ve eaten throughout our life, and then I’m going to have to write a memory that I experienced while eating that particular food. This was a game I used to always play with her when I was younger because I would have this weird habit (I still have it) of remembering certain foods I’ve eaten when something had happened. A lot of the time the memories are just lame boring ones, but there are some foods that have some real juicy memories haha.

I asked my sister to give me a list (yeah, some ‘list.’ It’s only 3 items wow so manyyy) of foods that we’ve eaten throughout our life, and then I’m going to have to write a memory that I experienced while eating that particular food. This was a game I used to always play with her when I was younger because I would have this weird habit (I still have it) of remembering certain foods I’ve eaten when something had happened. A lot of the time the memories are just lame boring ones, but there are some foods that have some real juicy memories haha.

So in a way, this post combines both food and awkward memories. What more could you really wish for!? A lot more I hope…Hehe, lets do this thing!

  • Egg sandwiches – HAHAHA, okay so honestly I hate egg sandwiches so much, but I hate my grandma’s egg sandwiches even more so (sorry granny, I still love you xx)! I just can’t get past the smell of the boil eggs. It’s literally just foul ok. So yeah, of course, the memory that comes to mind when I think of egg sandwiches ain’t a good one hehe… This particular occasion goes back to when I went to stay at my grandma’s and grandpa’s house with my family, about two years ago. It was lunch time, and so Grandma decided she wanted to make us her ‘delicious’ egg sandwiches (mum and dad were out so we had to eat whatever she gave us). Oh, lucky me! The whole house honestly stank so bad when she had finished making them ugh. She came up to me with a plate of four triangular pieces and told me to share them with my brother (If they were any other sandwich I probably would have complained about having to share them hahaha). My brother didn’t seem to like them either because as soon as grandma had left he whispered ‘can we go throw them out in the bin!?’ and honestly, I think that was the best thing I had heard him say all day hahaha. So we snuck out the backyard and tried to throw them in the bin (we were so wasteful I know shhh), but then we saw Grandpa coming so we chickened out (Hehe get it, because chicken eggs…yeah k bye) and ran around the corner. But because we still really didn’t want to eat them, we buried them in the back garden HAHAHA. We were such spoilt kids omg.
  • Spaghetti – Alright, so this one happened when I was about 7 years old. So my dad literally makes the best flippin spaghetti Ever. And this might sound a little disgusting to some of you, but my favourite lunch used to be getting the leftover spaghetti and making a toasted sandwich with it (HAHAHA IT’S WAY BETTER THAN THE EGG SANDWICHES I SWEAR). Mmm, it’s so damn goooood! Hahaha, anyways the day that I chose to have that for lunch was also the day that I had to be the flower girl at my parent’s friend’s wedding. Now I don’t know why this is, but every single time I’m wearing a white tee-shirt or dress, I always happen to get food on it!? HAHA, I’m literally such a bogan when it comes to eating food omg. So yeah, because I was meant to be the flower girl, I was wearing this really pretty fancy white dress, and of course, I decided to wear it while I ate my lunch. Because when would I ever spill my sloppy spaghetti all over it and then start freaking out because I knew mum would get me in trouble for ruining my dress? When would I eeever do thaaat? Well, apparently on the day had to be a flower girl! And just oh my goodness. I had this bright orange (I don’t even know why it turned orange what the heck) mark running all the way down my beautiful dress. We only had like 10 minutes before we had to be out the door, and so my mum and I had to frantically run around trying to find a new dress for me to wear! In the end, I had to borrow one of my sister’s dresses haha. Way to go Skye. Way to gooooo…
  • Jelly – Now again, this one happened a while back (a couple months after I turned 12), and it was when I was at a birthday party for one of my close friends. The party that I had been invited to was Hawaiian themed (themed parties are seriously the best) and a lot of other girls had  been invited as well. I was really shy at first, but that wore off pretty quickly. We had spent nearly all of our time just chilling in the swimming pool haha. That was fun while it lasted, but once it had started to get a little cooler and we were all bored, our friend decided that she wanted to do something different. Much different. We all followed behind her and she headed out to the backyard where she said a surprise lay await for us…Ha, it was a surprise alright. It was a massive (and I mean massiveee) bucket filled with green and red jelly. Hehe, to be honest, I’ve never been a hugeee fan of jelly (I know, I’m fussy shhh) so I wasn’t totally thrilled to see the bucket hahaha. But anyways, after staring at the bucket in anticipation, my friend finally told us what she planned on using the jelly for…I was not at all excited by her idea. “If you look closely into the bucket, you will notice that it has some mars bars hidden at the bottom. Well, you are going to have to grab one of those… With your mouth.” I honestly don’t understand why all the other girls were excited about it, I certainly wasn’t (I’m a party-pooper hehe)HAHA. Omg, it was so damn gross. Like it was ridiculously sticky, and it got stuck all through our hair hahaha. And because we were using only our mouths, it took us ages to get all the mars bars out! However, after we finished fishing them all out, there was still a lot of jelly left, so we decided we’d have a ‘jelly fight’ and throw it all at each other. Now that was fun hehe.

. . .

Okay, so there’s no denying it, I was a super weird and fussy kid (I still am hehe)! Like when I was creating this post, I realised just how many awkward and crazy memories I have when it comes to thinking about food… Yeahhh, I just loveeee food so much hahahha. Like for reals. Food is so amazing omg.

HEHE, anyways! I think that’s enough food talk for one post!?  I’m sure you’re all craving egg sandwiches (please tell you’re not), spaghetti and jelly nowww. You’re welcome hahaha.

I hope you somewhat enjoyed this post. I kinda like it how it was so different haha.     Please let me know if you ever want to see more of these kinds of posts because I honestly have millions of food memories hehe.

Stay Happy for me!

Skyee xx.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Oh the food memories

  1. I hate egg sanwhiches too!!! I wouldd’ve nver thought of burying them! Imgaine them now, all rotted away!
    Oh the sphagetti disaster! That always semms to happen to me (not with spaghetti though) so I have to eat REALLY CAREFULLY, haha!
    JELLY FIGHT? I can’t believed a missed out 😀 😀 😀
    You’re right in saying this was one of the weirdest post i’ve ver read, but it’s also the funniest. I was laughing throughout this whole post especially when you ‘chickened’ out (Great joke, by the way! )
    I’m not sure If I have ‘food’ memories, but this sure made a great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

