Memories · My Lil Adventures · photography · series · Uncategorized

Catching Memories – Walks with my sisters

Heyyyy guysssss! Omg, there is now officially (I reached past 200 a while back with email followers) 200 of y’all! Thank youuuuuu! I’m honestly so thankful for all your love and support. You guys are amazing hehe xx.

Yaay, okay so I’m honestly so excited to finally get around to writing this post  because it’s been something I’ve really been wanting to do for a while nowwww. But me being lazy me, I just kept on putting it off! Like damn, being lazy is just too easyyyyy.

Omg I just realized something (okay that’s a lie, i realized before oops)…this post is actually going to be the first one in my new series! until now, I haven’t really ever thought about making a series on my blog as I just didn’t have any ideas. But because I can almost 100% say that I’ll be able write more posts that are very similar to this one, I figured why not give it a shot? Yay for my achievement of the dayyyy! I feel so productive now. I feel like I’m an inspiration to everyone. Young and old. I’m a role model for generations to come. 

HEHE anyways, enough dreaming and babbling! I shall now explain exactly what the title means (it is pretty self explanatory I know shh) of this post.

‘Catching Memories’ is a series of posts where I talk and show photos of some of my favourite things that I like doing as a teenager. Because the main reason that I started this blog was so that I could reminisce on my life when I’m old and grey, I figured this would make the experience a lot more captivating as I’d be talking about the more small and simple things that I enjoyed. So as it says in the title, today’s memory capture is about going for walks with my two sisters in the evenings.

So to make this post the most detailed (but without going into every single random tiny detail) possible, before I jump in with all the photos, I decided I’d give a quick description of the area and setting. Fingers crossed I get this right hahaha.

. . .

The town that I live in has a population of about 2000, and only has a post-office, a grubby  grocery store that sells way overpriced chocolate and rotten bananas, a news agency, my dad’s church, a hairdressers, bakery, a damn good pizza shop and now a cute little cafeeeee hehe. So as you can probably tell, it’s not an overly hugeeee town hahaha. My two sisters (Bethany and Gizelle) and I usually go for a walk every other day, but because the town is so small and only takes roughly 3 minutes to walk around the whole thing, we tend to walk past the farm lands and around the neighbourhood multiple times. Oh, and most of the area is literally a swamp. Like seriously. I feel like I’m Shrek HAHAHA.                                             Now I’m not gonna lie, if it wasn’t for all the cats, amazing sunsets, wafts of warm pizza and garlic bread cooking, and the sounds of birds and kiddies screaming as they play in the park, I’d probably be well and truly bored of the walks by now HEHE. Even though the scenery remains similar everyday, we always encounter a new experience with each walk;

ghjhjhjj
Like I said, my town is a swamp!

But at least it has lots of damn cute as cats

And these pretty lil guys!

cdgrfhfh

My sister’s (Bethany) hair looked amazing in that lighting omg

We found this pony and I’m not gonna lie, I was really tempted to take it home with               meeeee

OKAY BUT SERIOUSLY, I THINK I FOUND A WILD BROCCOLI!

 

There are plenty more photos where these came from, but I decided that was enough for one post hehe.

I hope you enjoyed this post. It was really fun to make and I can’t wait to write more in the new series!

Stay Happy & God Bless!

Skyeeeeeeeeeeeee xx.

13 thoughts on “Catching Memories – Walks with my sisters

  1. *gasps* A WILD BROCCOLI that’s seriously so cool! I’m fangirling about broccoli wtf
    I used to live in a small town like you when i was younger… memories… oh so many memories…. I love the photos, and that horse (pony? idk) is JUST SO FREAKING ADORABLE LET’S KIDNAP IT TOGETHER

    Like

Leave a comment